Our Team

ASB Board of Directors

The ASB board of directors takes great care in making strategic and operational decisions that advance both the ASB organization and the broader baking industry. Each director is a volunteer nominated by the ASB Nominations Committee and elected by the society’s membership. Elections occur annually at the Meeting of Members held in conjunction with BakingTECH.

2023-2024 Officers

Eric Lewis
Flowers Foods

3rd Vice Chairman
Matt Bowers
New Horizons Baking Co.

1st Vice Chairman
Xochitl Cruz
Bimbo Bakeries USA

Sarah Tsocanos
Campbells Snack Foods

2nd Vice Chairman 
Monica Kline

The EnSol Group

Kristen L. Spriggs
American Society of Baking

Directors at Large

Rod Cunha
Bimbo Bakeries USA

Dave Krishock
Grain Craft

Theresa Watkinson
Aladdin Bakers

Scott Houtz, Air Management Technologies, Inc.

Scott Houtz
Air Management Technologies

Danielle Wedral Licata

Tim Gentry
Flowers Foods

Brittny Ohr
Sugar Foods Corp.

Bruce Campbell
AMF Bakery Systems

Mike Scouten
Middleby Bakery Group

Harrison Helmick
Purdue University

Jeremiah Tilghman
Better Butter

Amy Estrada
Eaglestone Equipment

Marissa Stubbs
Caldic USA

Volunteer Board & Committee Leadership

ASB’s Volunteer Leadership teams are an integral part of how the Society creates member value. To learn more about the community of bakers and those involved in the baking industry, email membership@asbe.org. For a complete list of ASB Committees, please see below.

Board of Directors

BakingTECH Planning Committee

Education Committee

Finance Committee

Hall of Fame Selection Committee

MarketPlace Committee

Membership & Marketing Committee

Product Development Competition Committee

Strategic Planning Task Force

Young Professionals Committee

Z50 ANSI Standards Committee